Research Guides: Environmental Analysis: Get Started

Key Resources

This guide is intended to connect you to a variety of resources useful for conducting research. Use the menu on the left-hand side to navigate through the sections.

If you are new to conducting research consider reviewing the Starting Your Research tutorial to learn the phases and processes of doing research.

To find books or articles we own, or to see what we have on a particular topic, use Library Search on the Library's website.

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Main database for scholarly research in geology and earth sciences.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly and trade articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, reports, maps
Coverage dates: 1693-present
Language: English, Russian, Chinese, German, French, Spanish, Japanese, etc.
Keywords: Geo Ref
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Search here for scholarly content in the humanities and social sciences in a major database that many students are familiar with from high school.
Content type: Journal articles, eBooks, images, primary sources
Many journals include only backfiles and do not include current content. Use other databases to find the most recent issues of these journals.
Language: English, French, German, Spanish
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Great for discovering scholarly research across a wide array of subject areas, primarily published in high-impact (highly cited) journals in the physical and life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, conference proceedings, book chapters
Coverage dates: 1965-present
Easily explore an article bibliography, as well as sources that have cited the article since its publication, via the Citation Network feature. Create a free personal account to keep a comprehensive search history, create search alerts and citation alerts. Additional features related to author and journal profiles are available.
Language: English, Russian, French, German, Chinese, Spanish, Japanese, Portuguese, etc.
Text Mining: Allowed; only through Clarivate APIs
Keywords: Social Science Citation Index Science Citation Index Arts and Humanities Citation Index Conference Proceedings Citation Index Emerging Sources Citation Index WoS Knowledge

STEM Librarians

Email Me

Contact:

Research, Teaching, & User Services
The Claremont Colleges Library

Subjects: Applied Life Sciences, Botany, Community Medicine, Computer Science, Data Science, Environmental Analysis, Geology, Human Genetics & Genetic Counseling, Information Systems & Technology, Occupational Therapy, Pharmacy, Physician Assistant Studies, Public Health

Environmental Analysis

Off-Campus Access

Related Research Guides

Key Resources

STEM Librarians