Start with this subject specific database to find popular and scholarly articles published in performing arts periodicals (theater, dance, opera, television, film, etc.)
Also includes biographical profiles, conference papers, obituaries, interviews, discographies, reviews, and events. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, drama, television, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, and more.
Search this multi-disciplinary databases to find articles on a range of media studies topics beyond the scope of performing arts, such as advertising and internet culture. It will also allow you to cast a wider, interdisciplinary net for sources not indexed in subject specific databases. Also includes media reviews.
If you are looking for films, documentaries or television shows, this growing database provides access to over 3,500 streaming videos.
•Includes videos from the following producers:
-Seventh Art Releases
-Documentary Educational Resources
-Center for New American Media
-American Future (part of BBC Active)
-Film Studies (part of First Run Features)
-The Green Interview
- Villon Films
-WPA Film Library
•Subjects include: Humanities; Communication; Film Studies; Sciences; Sustainability & Environment Sciences; Anthropology; N. American Studies; Arts; Business & Economics; Asian & Middle Eastern Studies; International, Social & Political Affairs; African Studies; Gender/Race/Class Studies; Agricultural Studies; German Studies; European/Baltic Studies; Human Rights+.
•Unlimited uses, unlimited users
•Viewing rights included.
FAQ: Checking Out DVDs from the Library
You can check out almost all films from the Claremont Colleges Library for 7 days at a time, with no renewals.
The one exception is for films that are on reserve for courses, which have a 4-hour checkout period.
There is no limit on the number of films you can checkout.