Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15. Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.
This amazing resources provides many types of resources available such as books, journals, articles, cases, and research methods for a topic. See also videos on Sage Research Methods Videos on Data Science.
This resource also includes a Methods Map, a Project Planner, Statistical Methods selection tool, and further reading lists.
Focusing primarily on Data Science, this provides much needed information on the data aspects of research.
Covers a range of data science methods, the issues and challenges of using big data and digital methods, and the intersection of computer science and the social sciences.
Why search here? The main database for discovering psychological assessments and measures, including some downloadable psychological tests, for use in social and behavioral science research.
Why search here? Search here for articles discussing applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, with an emphasis on sociology, social work, psychology, and political science.
Why search here? Good for journal articles across many social sciences and includes tools for robust citation chaining, journal citation reports, and author searches.
Why search here? Evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data.
Content type: Data and statistics
Each journal’s profile includes a wide variety of data points, including number of articles published, contributions by organizational affiliation and country, Journal Impact Factor, subject category and citation relationships with other subjects, open access article counts, and more.
