Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15. Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.
Why search here? Discover scholarly books published by the American Psychological Association that explore topics in psychology and the behavioral sciences.
Content type: Books, reference materials
Coverage dates: 1597-present
This database also includes access to reference materials like the APA Handbooks in Psychology and the Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Why search here? Search here for articles discussing applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, with an emphasis on sociology, social work, psychology, and political science.
Why search here? Good for journal articles across many social sciences and includes tools for robust citation chaining, journal citation reports, and author searches.
Why search here? Good for conducting wide reaching searches of the scholarly literature and exploring citation based connections between articles.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, books, book chapters, patents
Start your search in Google Scholar from the library website to get access to open access materials and items only available through Library subscriptions.
Why search here? The main database for discovering psychological assessments and measures, including some downloadable psychological tests, for use in social and behavioral science research.
Online repository of policies, tools, case studies, and other resources to support data governance, management, exchange, and use throughout the federal government
