This is the "General Philosophy" page of the "Philosophy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy  

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.libraries.claremont.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Philosophy Print Page
  Search: 
 

Scholarship in Philosophy

Start with a keyword search in Blais and the Catalog of the Claremont School of Theology (CST) to find books and other materials located at Honnold/Mudd  or The Claremont School of Theology library .  You can then expand your search with the resources below to find articles and books.  N.B.  These resources can only be searched off the campus of the Claremont Colleges by current students, faculty and staff with a valid CC ID.  Please note that as of the late summer of 2014, books at the Libary Claremont School of Theology must be searched separately.

  When available, use the green "Get this Item button" in a record in a database to determine whether the libraries have an article or book or  to link to Interlibary Loan to request materials not at the Libraries.

  • Philosopher's Index
    The main database for finding scholarship in Philosophy. Includes articles, books, chapters, reviews and dissertations.
  • PhilPapers
    Comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Indexes all disciplines. In addition to academic journals, also indexes popular magazines.
  • ATLA Religion  
      
    The main database for scholarly articles and books about religion naturally contains much about religion and the ancient world.
  • PsycINFO 1887-Current
    Main database for scholarship and research in Psychology. A good place to search for current research on the Brain
  • Web of Science  
      

Reference and Primary Sources

General Philosophical Links

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Adam Rosenkranz
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
Please feel free to contact me through the library Help Widget, or when I'm offline, email me or call me at 909-607-8986 (x73986)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip