Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15. Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.
Repository of over 35 billion datapoints from over 450 databases sourced from 70 public and private organizations. Searchable by keyword, subject and source. The datasets permit correlation of multiple, diverse indicators, with tools to interpret and visualize the data. Data available from 1948 - present.
Provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. Provides information on the complete range of consumers' expenditures and incomes, as well as the characteristics of those consumers.
Great link comparing consumer spending by country.
International Organization Database Links
International Organization Databases have a wide range of demographic and economic information available from each database, some organized by purpose, some by geography - I have listed several in each category.
Includes multiple databases: International Financial Statistics; Government Finance Statistics; Balance of Trade Statistics; and balance of payment statistics. Data from 1948 - present for some data points.
The GHO data repository provides access to over 50 datasets on priority health topicsincluding mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health,