Research Guides: Art Business: Finding General Business Sources

Business Databases (via Claremont Colleges Library)

For access you will need to log in using your CGU Network login

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for research about a wide variety of business and management topics, including accounting, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and some industry reports.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, industry reports, market reports, SWOT analyses
Coverage dates: 1886-present
Special Note: Exclusive source for Harvard Business Review.
Language: English, French, Spanish, Chinese, German, Russian, etc.
Keywords: BSP
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Main database for both historical and contemporary research on business, management, and finance topics.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, industry reports, market reports, dissertations, SSRN working papers, business information
Coverage dates: 1855-present; varies by title
Only full text source of The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition and digital images of selected key business journals from the first issue to the present. Included databases are ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Language: English, French, German, Spanish, Turkish, Chinese, etc.
Keywords: ABI INFORM
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Explore a wide array of economics literature with citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from scholarly and trade journals.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, dissertations, working papers, books
Coverage dates: 1886 - present
Includes content related to agricultural economics, business economics, capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, economic systems, environmental economics, and more.
Language: primarily English, with Spanish, French, Italian, German, Portuguese, Turkish, Chinese, etc.
Keywords: econ lit

Beyond the Databases listed here, check out the full list of Business Resources available at the Claremont Colleges:

Full List of Claremont College Library Business Databases