Research Guides: Dance: Find Performance Reviews

Find Current Newspaper Reviews

New York Times (Online) This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Register for an account to access the the entirety of the newspaper's articles and web content online and in their mobile apps.
Content type: Newspaper articles, videos, games, recipes
Coverage dates: 1851-present
Special Note: Account Registration required. Please see our activation instructions.
Access includes all sections of the New York Times, including: Games (Spelling Bee, Worlde, etc), Cooking, Wirecutter, and The Athletic. Access to the archives (1851-2002) at TimesMachine is included, with 5 PDF downloads per day.
Language: English, Spanish, Mandarin
Los Angeles Times (current) This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Includes current access to the LA Times, the major newspaper for Southern California.
Content type: Newspaper articles
Coverage dates: 1985-present
Does not include ads, images, or other web-only content
Language: English
America's News This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for finding historical and current articles from newspapers and news sources across the U.S., including smaller regional and local newspapers.
Content type: Newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, newswires
Coverage dates: 1700s-present
Includes historical and current content for the Sacremento Bee, the San Diego Union Tribune, and the San Francisco Chronicle. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Language: English
Keywords: NewsBank News Bank
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Includes news stories and press releases relating to the arts.
Language: English, Spanish, French, Dutch, German, Portuguese
Keywords: Lexis Nexis

Find Archival Newspaper Reviews

Los Angeles Times, Historical This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for tracking the development of Southern California through news articles in full page scans of this important newspaper.
Content type: Newspaper articles, primary sources
Coverage dates: 1881-1997
Full page digitization of the newspaper, including all articles, illustrations, and advertisements.
Language: English
Keywords: ProQuest Historical Newspapers
New York Times, Historical This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Access full page scans of the print edition of The New York Times newspaper complete with advertisements.
Content type: Newspaper articles, advertisements
Coverage dates: 1851-2012
Language: English
Keywords: NYT ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Access full page scans of this daily, national British newspaper, including images and advertisements.
Content type: Newspaper articles, primary sources
Coverage dates: 1785-2019
Includes coverage of business, sports, and the arts, as well as weather reports, birth and marriage announcements, death notices, and obituaries.
Language: English
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Search here for archival scans of periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1802-2000
Language: English, Spanish, German, Italian, Urdu, French, Hindi, Russian, etc.
Keywords: PAO