Research Guides: Russian Language & Literature: Articles and Books

General Databases for Russian Literature, Language, Culture, History and Politics

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Why search here? The main database of critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, also covering linguistics, folklore, film and media studies.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, dissertations
Coverage dates: 1963-present
Language: English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Russian, etc.
Keywords: Modern Language Association

Some of the following databases have full text. When there is no full text available, use the button to determine how and when we have an article or book. Use Illiad to order articles that are not electronically available. Includes articles in Russian and other languages.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Language: English, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese, Turkish, French, Chinese, Arabic etc.
Keywords: ASP
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
LLBA provides access to citations for articles on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, morphology, syntax and semantics, and anthropological linguistics.
1973-present
Language: English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, etc.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The main index for World History from 1450 to the present, for any country with the exception of the U.S. or Canada. For U.S. and Canadian history, use America: History and Life
Language: English, French, German, Spanish, etc.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The main index for scholarship in Political Science.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication Political Science Abstracts.
Language: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German

Browsing the Stacks for Russian Literature

You can also Browse Russian Literature in the Multi-Tier Stacks (1st floor)

PG2900-3190 History and criticism

PG2900-2998 General

PG3001-3026 Special periods

PG3041-3065 Poetry

PG3071-3089 Drama

PG3091-3099 Prose

PG(3100)-(3155) Folk literature

(Including texts)

PG3199-3299 Collections

PG3199-3205 General

PG(3211)-3219 Translations

PG3223-3229.2 Special periods

PG3230-3238 Poetry

PG3240-3255 Drama

PG3260-3299 Prose

PG3300-3493.96 Individual authors and works

PG3300-3308 Early to 1700

PG3310-3319 18th century

PG3312 Derzhavin

PG3314 Karamzin

PG3316 Lomonosov

PG3318 Sumarokov

PG3320-3447 1800-1870

PG3325-3328 Dostoyevsky

PG3332-3335 Gogol'

PG3340-3359 Pushkin

PG3365-3417 Tolstoi

PG3420-3445 Turgenev

PG3450-3470 1870-1917

PG3452 Andreev

PG3455-3458 Chekhov

PG3462-3465 Gorky

PG3475-3476 1917-1960

PG3477-3490 1961-2000

PG3491.2-3493.96 2001

PG3500-3505 Provincial, local, etc.

PG3515-3550 Outside the Russian

Arts and Humanities Librarian

Adam Rosenkranz

Email Me

Contact:

Research, Teaching, & User Services - The Claremont Colleges Library

909 607-3986

Subjects: American Studies, Classics / Ancient Studies & Late Antique-Medieval Studies, European Studies, German, History, Languages & Literatures, Late Antique-Medieval Studies, Latin American Studies, Middle Eastern / North African Studies, Philosophy, Russian, Science, Technology, & Society, U.S. History