Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15. Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.
Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
ERIC is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. Established in 1966, ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education's Office of Educational Research and Improvement. ERIC is the largest education database in the world — containing over one million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
Books, dictionaries, encyclopedia, video, journal articles, cases, and datasets on research methods to help you learn and conduct projects.
What is Educational Research?
The breadth of education topics and research is vast, and can flood into fields outside of education, such as psychology, child development, social work, and more. Other suggested subject guides are available on the right hand side of this page.
To begin thinking about how to design educational research, a member of the Education and Learning Consortium in the UK describes an approach to beginning educational research:
Spring 2022 Textbooks
Find your textbook and other course materials by searching in the Course Readings list using your professor's last name or course name.