Research Guides: Business & Management: Finding Company Financials

Database Links for Company Financial Data

Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for financial and directory information on companies.
Content type: Financial data, directory information
Coverage dates: 1991-present
We do not have access to all Hoover's content, such as industry reports, and the ability to download large lists of companies.
Language: English
Keywords: Dun Bradstreet
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Access unique financial information such as corporate bond data and industry ratios, in addition to other information regarding public and private U.S. and International companies.
Content type: Data, SEC reports, company financials, annual reports, company information
Coverage dates: 10 years ago - present
Includes company financials, subsidiaries, capital stock (ex. dividends and splits), executive officers, insider traders, SEC filings, company news, company annual reports, competitor information, equity and corporate bond portraits, and industry reports.
Language: English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese and Korean
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for viewing a financial snapshot of companies and provides financial strength ratings.
Content type: Company information, financial data
Coverage dates: Current year only
Some files are updated daily, while others are updated weekly.
Language: English
WRDS Faculty/Graduate Access This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Find, extract, and analyze historical financial and accounting data for corporations and banks as well as other economic data.
Content type: Financial data, economic data
Coverage dates: 1925-present
Special Note: Register for a pass with your school email and select Claremont McKenna College as your institution.
Accounts are usually approved within 24 hours. Class accounts are available for faculty to share with students. We do not subscribe to all databases available through WRDS. Active subscriptions are usually highlighted. Includes access to I/B/E/S; Compustat; Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP); Thomson Reuters Institutional Holdings (13F) database; Wharton research data services; CUSIP; Institutional Shareholder Services formerly RiskMetrics); Fama French; Execucomp; Penn World Tables; Pitchbook.
Language: English
Keywords: Wharton Research Data Services
WRDS Undergraduate/5 Day Access This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Find, extract, and analyze historical financial and accounting data for corporations and banks as well as other economic data.
Content type: Financial data, economic data
Coverage dates: 1957-present
Special Note: Register for a 5 day pass with your school email and Claremont McKenna College as your institution.
We do not subscribe to all databases available through WRDS. Active subscriptions are usually highlighted. Includes access to I/B/E/S; Compustat; Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP); Thomson Reuters Institutional Holdings (13F) database; Wharton research data services; CUSIP; Institutional Shareholder Services formerly RiskMetrics); Fama French; Execucomp; Penn World Tables; Pitchbook.
Language: English
Keywords: Wharton Research Data Services
Refinitiv Eikon Workspace This link opens in a new window
Thomson Eikon is a financial database with company and market information for companies worldwide. It requires a username and password that can be obtained by contacting Mary Martin: mary.martin@claremont.edu.
Eikon has some unique data, including Equity and ESG data as well as international data from Worldscope.
Language: English

Nonprofit Organization Information

Guidestar
This site offers financial information for non-profit organizations. Very basic; more information available for a fee.

Private Company Information

Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for financial and directory information on companies.
Content type: Financial data, directory information
Coverage dates: 1991-present
We do not have access to all Hoover's content, such as industry reports, and the ability to download large lists of companies.
Language: English
Keywords: Dun Bradstreet
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Search here for basic directory information on millions of businesses and individual consumers.
Content type: Directory information
Coverage dates: Current year only.
Business entries include company name, executive title, business type, sales volume, employee size, year established, phone numbers, building capacity, and more. Consumer entries include name, address, phone number, age, gender, median home value, median home income, lifestyle interests, and more.
Language: English
Keywords: Data Axle Reference USA