Distributes reference books from publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including many Italian publishers such as Accademia University Press, Ledizioni, Nino Aragno Editore, and Edizioni Kaplan
Digitized books from the Cavagna Collection, purchased by the Rare Book & Manuscript Library in 1921. The collection includes Italian Imprints from the 16th to 19th centuries which belonged Count Antonio di Sangiuliani Cavagna’s private library (via HathiTrust).
Finding Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed Articles
When you want to peer-reviewed, scholarly articles use these databases:
A growing full text collection of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Most titles only include backfiles (some as far back as the early 1800s), with only some current content. Also includes university press ebooks.
Includes journal articles from 40 scholarly publishers in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural and ethnic studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
The Denison Library at Scripps College maintains a browsing collection of children's books that include books in Italian, Spanish German, French and several Scandinavian languages, excellent for language learners.
Honnold/Mudd and Denison Special Collections are treasure houses of primary historical materials for all types of history and almost all periods, many in languages other than English. While some of these materials are in Blais, it is best to visit the Special Collections site and contact Special Collections librarians for more information.
The Claremont Digital Library (CCDL) has a growing collection of historical and contemporary digital content from The Library, The Colleges and beyond. You can search for all Italian language content by selecting "Selected Fields" and choosing the drop down menu for fields (on the right hand side) and typing in the language code "ita"