Skip to Main Content
The Library is open for students, staff, and faculty of The Claremont Colleges. Masks are required and eating is not permitted. See COVID-19 Services and Updates for more information.

POM MS 46 / Intro to Media Studies / Moralde / Fall 2021

Getting Started

Library Search

Library Search is a great starting place for your research. It's the main search box in the middle of the Library homepage. You can use this to search The Claremont Colleges Library collections, other campus collections and libraries worldwide.

Use Library Search to find print books, eBooks, articles, newspaper resources, tangible media (CDs/DVDs), streaming media, objects available in tech lending, special collections holdings and more.

It's important to keep in mind that not every source that comes up in Library Search is a scholarly source. Remember to use filters after you've searched if you want to limit the types of sources in your results!

If an item shows as "Held by Other Libraries" you may request the item through resource sharing by clicking on the "Get This Item" button. 

 

Use Library Search

Scholarly Databases

Below are some databases to find scholarly articles related to Media Studies. Since Media Studies is such an interdisciplinary area of research, and not all of these databases have the same coverage, you might have to search multiple resources in order to find the sources that will best work for your topic.

Note: Some of the below databases might not only include scholarly articles! 

View complete list of databases relevant to media studies: