Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Masks are strongly recommended but not required. See COVID-19 Services and Updates for more information about access.

Special Collections Bibliographies from Classes, Exhibits, & Events: Home

Welcome

In this guide you will find lists of sources and exhibit checklists that Special Collections staff have created for a variety of Special Collections classes, exhibitions, and events. These provide glimpses into the wide range of subjects available for your research. Special Collections collects, preserves, and makes accessible collections that span more than 900 years of human history, with particular depth in 16th-20th centuries, the American West, science, music and theater, Asian history and culture, books and printing, and the history of The Claremont Colleges and the larger Claremont community, among other subjects, places, and eras.

Please contact Special Collections with questions.

 

Special Collections

Room with shelves of books and wood table.Special Collections is the Library’s principal repository for print and manuscript primary sources. The collections number nearly 200,000 volumes and more than 11,000 linear feet of a diverse array of literary and historical manuscripts, personal papers, and college archives that span more than 900 years of human history. The collections are available for research, teaching, and study in person, and, increasingly, digitally in the Claremont Colleges Digital Library.