Skip to main content
COVID-19 UPDATE: CURBSIDE PICKUP AND MAILING NOW AVAILALABLE
Library building closed except for Connection. See COVID-19 Service Updates and Resources

15th Annual Los Angeles as Subject Archives Bazaar Virtual Exhibitor Booth

Welcome!

The Claremont Colleges Library, Special Collections and the Ella Strong Denison Library on the Scripps College campus have been exhibitors at the LA as Subject Archives Bazaar just about every year since the annual event was created.  Each year, we have welcomed the opportunity to showcase our archival collections which contain materials on Los Angeles and its surrounds.  Over the past couple of years, we have added additional collections which we hope researchers of the area will find of interest.  This year we have included The Bates and Harvey Mudd Aeronautics Heritage Library on the Harvey Mudd College campus to our slate of on-campus Special Collections.

Please see the tabs on the left for specific information about and a list of relevant collections from:

  • The Claremont Colleges Library, Special Collections
  • Ella Strong Denison Library, Scripps College
  • The Bates and Harvey Mudd Aeornautics Heritage Library, Harvey Mudd College
  • Claremont Colleges Digital Library

 

Virtual Exhibitor Booth video

Because the 15th Annual Los Angeles as Subject Archives Bazaar has gone virtual this year due to the pandemic, we have put together several on-line resources to create our Virtual Exhibitor Booth, including this research guide.

If you haven't done so already, we would recommend you start exploring our collections by viewing our virtual exhibitor booth video, "Special Collections from The Claremont Colleges: Samples from our Los Angeles Collections" on YouTube. 

Take-aways

For previous archives bazaars, we have offered a variety of take-aways from our exhibitor table such as candy, buttons, pencils, a brochure about our Los Angeles-based collections and more.  In this virtual environment, we have had to make some changes.  All of the items below can be downloaded to your phone, tablet, and/or computer.

Download any of these images to create your own #ZoomBackground Images!  After opening an image, right click and "save image as..." to your phone, tablet, and/or laptop.

Western Americana Manuscripts Librarian

Lisa Crane's picture
Lisa Crane
Contact:
Special Collections & Libraries Division
The Claremont Colleges Library
909-607-0862; on-campus x70862