Skip to Main Content
The Library is open for students, staff, and faculty of The Claremont Colleges, as well as community card holders. Masks are required and eating is not permitted. See COVID-19 Services and Updates for more information.

Lisa Crane

she/her/hers
Western Americana Manuscripts Librarian
Profile Photo
Lisa Crane
she/her/hers
Contact:
Special Collections & Archives - The Claremont Colleges Library
909 607-0862
Website
Western Americana Manuscripts Librarian
I support students and faculty in their research, teaching, and learning with rare books and archives. I provide specialized library support and collection management for Special Collections’ Western Americana collection.

For Students, I can:
• Answer your questions by email, phone, Zoom, or chat
• Help you find and work with primary source materials
• Help you brainstorm and develop a research topic and discuss research strategies
• Recommend resources pertaining to your topic

For Faculty and Staff, I can:
• Introduce your students to primary source analysis
• Discuss ways to incorporate research skills into your class assignments
• Facilitate the purchase of books and other materials for Special Collections’ Western Americana collection

My background:
• MLIS, San Jose State University
• BS in Criminology with minor in History, University of La Verne

APPOINTMENTS
I accommodate Zoom video, telephone, or chat appointments. If you do not see a date and time on my calendar that works for you, or have any additional questions, please reach out to me via email.

NEED HELP NOW?
• For questions about your library account or using library facilities contact the Main Services Desk at (1-909) 621-8150
• Get help quickly with chat
• Explore your subject Research Guides
• Get updates about Library services during the pandemic
title
Loading...