Research Guides: Central American Studies: Finding Secondary Sources

Search for Articles in Databases

Biblioteca Virtual de CLACSO
Why search here? Access to scholarly texts covering the social sciences from CLACSO (Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales) .
Content type: Books, scholarly articles
Coverage dates: 1998-present

Language: Spanish, English, Portuguese, French
El portal CLACSO-REDALYC
Why search here? Explore open access articles from journals in the social sciences and humanities from across Latin America.
Content type: Scholarly articles

Language: Spanish, Portuguese, English, French, etc.
HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index

Why search here? Find scholarly articles about Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the U.S.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles
Coverage dates: 1960s-present

Language: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Indigenous languages, Creole, etc.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Why search here? Discover abstracts and citations from leading political science journals.
Content type: Abstracts and citations for scholarly articles, monographs, magazine articles, dissertations, theses
Coverage dates: 1975-present

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is the electronic counterpart and continuation of the print publication Political Science Abstracts.
Language: English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, German

Journals

Subject Heading Searches

Subject Headings are pre-defined "controlled vocabulary" used to describe the content of a book or a journal article in a database or library catalog. The Claremont Colleges Library uses Library of Congress subject headings.

List of Subject Headings Related to Central American Studies

Central American Studies Bibliography

Central American Studies for a New Generation Bibliography