NCES (National Center for Education Statistics). The primary U.S. federal entity for the collection and dissemination of data on education. Examples of resources include:
California Department of Education: Data and statistics collected from California schools
Historical Statistics of the United States. Contains statistics on a wide spectrum of social and economic developments.
ICPSR Data Archive: (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) :Archive at the University of Michigan, maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
OECD iLibrary: Includes education statistics for OECD countries
UNESCO Institute for Statistics: Statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
World Development Indicators DataBank: Education indicators for access, progression, completion, literacy, teachers, population, and expenditures.
ICPSR Data Archive: (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) from the University of Michigan, maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
Sage Data provides access to U.S. and international statistical information. Includes some full text tables.
Most psychological tests are not freely available, even through library subscriptions. Researchers spend a lot of time and money on developing validated and reliable measurements, and want to get paid for them.
We subscribe to several databases that have tests and measurements:
The library offers assistance with locating large datasets and with using data for Geographical Information Systems projects. For example, you might want to display a large data set on educational attainment in selected U.S. communities on a map.
For more help see: Geographic Information Systems
