Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15. Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.
Library Search is a great starting place for your research. It's the main search field in the middle of the Library homepage. You can use this to search The Claremont Colleges Library collections, other campus collections and libraries worldwide.
Use Library Search to find print books, eBooks, articles, newspaper resources, tangible media (CDs/DVDs), streaming media, objects available in tech lending, special collections holdings and more!
If an item shows as "Held by Other Libraries" you may request the item through resource sharing by clicking on the "Get This Item" button.
Research Guides are a good place to find all the things you might need to be successful in your research. The guides are curated by expert subject librarians to provide you with direct links to databases and open access resources for your field of study. They also provide help with citing sources and making an appointment with your subject librarian for research help. Find your research guide and bookmark it in your browser for quick access!
The Claremont Colleges library subscribes to hundreds of Databases that contain a wide variety of materials such as academic articles, e-book collections, newspaper articles, magazine articles, photo archives, streaming media and more. You can search by the database title (Academic Search Premier), find all the databases recommended for your subject area (Music) or by format (scholarly articles).
The Claremont Colleges library subscribes to hundreds of Journals and periodicals which range from popular (New York Times Magazine) to academic (Air, Soil and Water Research). Search using the title or ISSN of a journal, browse by subject area or if you are trying to find a specific article, search using the DOI.