Skip to Main Content
The Library is now open for students, staff, and faculty of The Claremont Colleges. See COVID-19 Services and Updates for more information.

Library Databases, A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research. Choose by subject, format, or vendor/provider.

Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
Databases we've recently or acquired or that we have temporary "trial" access to in order to evaluate
New
Provides access to California-specific, non-confidential health and human services data relating to healthcare, demographics, facilities and services, diseases and conditions, workforce, environment, and resources.
New
Contains U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields. 1981 - current.
New
Education Database includes over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Education Database covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
New
Draws on patents from more than 100 of the biggest patent offices from around the world and searching across more than 120 million documents. Provides full-text patent documents which are indexed from 20 of the biggest patent offices. Includes material from Google Scholar, Google Books and Google's Prior Art Archive.
New
Data collected and supplied from agencies from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and state partners. Covers a wide variety of topics including: environmental health, medical devices, Medicare & Medicaid, social services, community health, mental health, and substance abuse.
New
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
New
Access to the 8-volume women’s composer music score collection published by G. K. Hall, Women Composers through the ages (before 1599-1899) as well as other reference sources such as Baker’s Biographical Dictionary (2001), and the Grout – Short History of Opera (4th ed.), Features liner notes to recordings, but no audio.
New
Provides users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources. Coverage 1985+.
New
Indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology
New
The Social Science Premium Collection provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, dissertations, and more, including over 4,300 full-text titles for all social science disciplines.
New
Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - current
  • Open Access Content (Freely available)
New
The Western Water Archives (WWA) offers digital primary sources from the water archives of 7 partner institutions; the bulk of which focus on Southern California and include blueprints, correspondence, ephemera, ledgers, legal papers, maps, pamphlets, photographs, plans, reports, scrapbooks, and technical documents.
New
Datasets, statistics, visualizations, data reports, dashboard monitors and tools relating to international health-related information for 194 Member States with access to over 1000 indicators on global priority health topics.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...