Skip to Main Content

Library Databases, A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research. Choose by subject, format, or vendor.
Usage must comply with TCC's Policy Regarding Appropriate Use of Campus Computing and Network Resources.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
Databases we've recently or acquired or that we have temporary "trial" access to in order to evaluate
New
Alternate Name(s) BIPNA
Why search here? Search here for resources about Indigenous cultures, history, and life in North America.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, newspapers, magazines, books, book reviews, trade publications
Coverage dates: 1500s - present
EAI Educational Streaming Site This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Electronic Arts Intermix
Why search here? Discover media and video art created by contemporary artists.
Content type: Videos
Coverage dates: 1950-present
Recent Researches in Music Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) RRIMO
Why search here? Good for finding digital versions of A-R's Recent Researches in Music critical score editions, spanning Western art music from the Middle Ages through the twentieth century, as well as many folk and global music traditions.
Content type: Books, music scores, parts, critical notes, reference sources
Religion in North America This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Bloomsbury Religion in North America
Why search here? Good for finding introductory and in-depth sources related to religions in North America, including African American Religion, Buddhism, Christianity, Daoism, Hinduism, Islam, Jainism & Sikhism, Judaism, Latin American Religion, Native American Religion, and new religious movements.
Content type: Reference materials, scholarly articles, books, case studies, images
Coverage dates: 2001-present
Semantic Scholar This link opens in a new window
New
Why search here? Good for finding open access research in STEM, social sciences, and humanities from a number of leading scientific sources, such as PubMed, ArXiv, Springer Nature, UnPaywall and more, through an AI-powered research tool.
Content type: Scholarly articles
Coverage dates: 1931-present
title
Loading...