Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15. Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.
Peer-reviewed articles, theses, and scholarly books from journals, professional organizations, and university and preprint repositories. Visit Open Content to learn how to connect content from The Claremont Colleges through Google Scholar.
A growing full text collection of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Most titles only include backfiles (some as far back as the early 1800s), with only some current content. Also includes university press ebooks.
Citations covering high-impact (heavily cited) journals in the sciences (1900-present), social sciences (1956-present), and arts and humanities (1997-present).
New & Trial Databases
Loading...
Databases we've recently or acquired or that we have temporary "trial" access to in order to evaluate
Explore this major contemporary art publication, which includes exhibition reviews, artist interviews, and coverage of the international art world. Full digitization of the magazine, meaning all articles, illustrations, and advertisements are included for the years 1962-2020.
Gateway to the Irish view of historical events from the 18th century to today through full runs of many national and regional newspaper titles, which are represented in full page scans.
Special Note: Trial ends June 30, 2023. Please submit your feedback.
Explore full page scans, compete with photographs and maps, of the National Geographic magazine, which is known for trusted journalism in exploration and discovery.
Special Note: Trial ends June 23, 2023. Please submit your feedback.
Contains 562 personal records by the identified authors about 314 envoys and delegation that visited Beijing during Koyrŏ period and Chosŏn Dynasty (from 13th to 19th century).
Contents arranged by chronology, king and author. The 6th revised edition in 2016.
