Contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. Topics include Greek literature, history, and culture. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
A revised and expanded edition, with translations and commentaries, of Felix Jacoby's Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker. Includes all of Jacoby's original multi-volume efforts, as well as new fragments and new translations from contemporary scholars. It includes many fragments of both existing and new authors that were either unknown to Jacoby or excluded by him. It also gives commentaries in those cases where Jacoby failed to do so. Brill's New Jacoby presents facing English translations of the Greek fragments, a new, critical commentary, and a brief encyclopedia-style entry about each historian's life and works, with a select bibliography.
Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. Comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. Contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included.
A database of primary resources in philosophy, theology and literature, this database includes the complete works of Plato and Aristotle in English, as well as English and Latin editions of Augustine, Aquinas and Anselm.
A website hosted at Tufts University collecting historical materials from ancient, medieval and modern periods, but including Greek and Latin classics, some in English, some in Greek and Latin -- as well as Papyri. Includes many supplementary, secondary texts.
English edition of the authoritative ancient world reference, Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The unrivaled modern reference work for the ancient world and Greco-Roman antiquity. Covers more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. Emphasizes the interaction between Greco-Roman culture, and Semitic, Celtic, Germanic, and Slavonic culture, and ancient Judaism, Christianity, and Islam. Traditional and new areas of research from leading scholars all over the world. Maps and illustrations are included. The English version includes updated bibliographic references.