Law, News and Business Database.
Full text news articles, law journal articles, court cases, briefs, legal codes, and SEC filings. Users can Shepardize court cases and then read the full text of the related decisions. Most publications are covered 1980-present. The best place to find interview transcripts from television and radio.
Some of the world's top news sources. Includes titles such as, The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Gallup, Inc., is primarily a research-based performance-management consulting company. Some of Gallup's key practice areas are - Employee Engagement, Customer Engagement and Well-Being. Gallup has over 40 offices in 27 countries. World headquarters are in Washington, D.C.
Contains summaries of results, comparisons of how attitudes change over time, copies of questionnaires, and descriptions of survey methodologies. Some summaries have response frequency tables with demographic breakdowns. From the header bar, select Survey Reports for summaries and related questionnaires going back to 1997. Select Datasets to download datasets in zip format; each zip archive consists of a datafile, layout, and questionnaire.
An annual public opinion survey that highlights the opinions, attitudes, behaviors and values of the Latin American region as it relates to economic and political policies, the environment, gender and discrimination topics and issues, and much more. Latinobarometro Report is also published on the website's "Press" section.
The standard Eurobarometer was established in 1973. Each survey consists of approximately 1000 face-to-face interviews per country. Reports are published twice yearly. Reproduction is authorized, except for commercial purposes, provided the source is acknowledged.
Conducted biennially since 1952, the survey gauges public sentiment on the political process, the role of government, and social and economic issues. After free registration, this site permits download of the ANES datasets, most of which are also available through ICPSR.
Polling data ranging from the 1930s - present. Almost 700,000 questions of U.S. samples can be searched at the question-level in iPOLL, while RoperExpress lets you download of over 23,000 datasets from over 100 countries.
Repository of over 35 billion datapoints from over 450 databases sourced from 70 public and private organizations. Searchable by keyword, subject and source. The datasets permit correlation of multiple, diverse indicators, with tools to interpret and visualize the data. Data available from 1948 - present.
The "Comparative Political Data Set" (CPDS) is a collection of political and institutional country-level data provided by Prof. Dr. Klaus Armingeon and collaborators at the University of Berne. It consists of annual data for 36 democratic countries for the period of 1960 to 2015 or since their transition to democracy
Datasets and visualization tool covering all branches of the United States government. Includes biographical, campaign finances, demographics, economics, elections, voting, interest group, and presidential performance data. Datasets can be exported in Excel.