Lexis Nexis has several European Language news sources and periodicals. Click the box "Search the News" and search "Major World Publications" by keyword. Once you do an initial search, you will be able to refine your search using the filters on the left and narrow your search by category, publication name, language, etc. Most results will be in English only.
Newspapers via CRL
The Claremont Colleges Library is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which provides free and unlimited use of its collections through interlibrary loan.
CRL's collection of Italian newspapers can be viewed HERE.
A project of the Italian Studies Department's Virtual Humanities Lab at Brown University conceived of as a mini-library or virtual encyclopedia of the Decameron in its established critical edition (Branca), sources, translations, annotations and commentaries, bibliographies, a growing selection of critical and interpretive essays, as well as visual and audio materials.
A long-term research endeavor from the University of Chicago to preserve and provide access to an extensive corpus of literature written by Italian women authors. Our goal is to bring information on and texts by both famous and previously neglected Italian women writers to a wider audience of students, scholars, teachers, and the general public, and to preserve these often fragile texts for generations to come.
Digitized books from the Cavagna Collection, purchased by the Rare Book & Manuscript Library in 1921. The collection includes Italian Imprints from the 16th to 19th centuries which belonged Count Antonio di Sangiuliani Cavagna’s private library (via HathiTrust).