Skip to Main Content
The Library is now open for students, staff, and faculty of The Claremont Colleges. See COVID-19 Services and Updates for more information.

CGU HIST 300: Doing History and Being A Historian / J. Goode / FA21

Welcome to Special Collections!

Photograph of Reading Room with book on book shelves and a large table in the center. A student looks at a book at a desk. Another student holds up a book.Located in Honnold/Mudd Library, Special Collections is a place where you can connect to the past by examining rare books, reading original letters and manuscripts, and studying historical photographs and other objects. We collect, preserve, and make accessible collections that span more than 900 years of human history, with particular depth in 16th-20th centuries, the American West, science, music and theater, Asian history and culture, books and printing, and the history of The Claremont Colleges and the larger Claremont community, among other subjects, places, and eras.

In addition to your class bibliography, you can find other lists of sources and exhibit catalogs we have created during each academic year for a variety of Special Collections classes, exhibitions, and events. These bibliographies provide glimpses into the wide range of special collections held by The Claremont Colleges Library which are available for your research.  You can find more detailed information about our collections on the Special Collections webpages.  

Please Ask Special Collections for more information.

Special Collections Online Resources

Class Materials