Skip to main content
COVID-19 UPDATE: CURBSIDE PICKUP AND MAILING NOW AVAILABLE
Library building closed except for Connection. See COVID-19 Service Updates and Resources

Library Databases, A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research. Choose by subject, format, or vendor/provider.

Loading...

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
Databases we've recently or acquired or that we have temporary "trial" access to in order to evaluate
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
New
A data repository that makes research data discoverable, freely reusable, and cite-able. Any researcher associated with The Claremont Colleges can deposit their datasets from any discipline into Dryad at no cost. The Claremont Colleges Library contributes funds to this openly accessible resource in an effort to support initiatives and projects that advance open access.
New
Primary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater dated from 1907-2015.
New
This page highlights a few of the digital collections at the Library of Congress that are free and open to use. From here, you can browse and search for collections and items. Each item will have a “rights and access” which explains how it can be used and what permissions might be needed.
New
Open access journals articles spanning a wide range of disciplines, primarily in the areas of science, technology, and health.
New
A third-party Open Access service provider that uses a crowd-sourced funding model to “unlatch” or convert traditionally published monographs into open access books that anyone can read. The Claremont Colleges Library contributes funds to this openly accessible resource in an effort to support initiatives and projects that advance open access.
New
A fully open access press: all works will be freely available online immediately upon publication. Lever Press is committed to “Platinum OA,” in which all the costs of acquiring, editing, developing, and producing the work are borne collectively by our supporting institutions—not by individual authors or institutions. The Claremont Colleges Library contributes funds to this openly accessible resource in an effort to support initiatives and projects that advance open access.
Trial
January 8 - March 31, 2021.
New
The directory searches thousands of Open public books and Open Textbooks created on the Pressbooks Authoring & Editing Platform. The Directory includes public domain literature, CC BY open textbooks, and a vast variety of open educational resources (OER) published all along the ="https://creativecommons.org/licenses/">licensed spectrum. More resources are added every day as Pressbooks users continue to do the good work of open education.
New
Open access repository of step-by-step research protocols and methods. To create, modify, publish, and collaborate on protocols, a free account is required.
New
Images available to download, share, and re-use. The images are from the Smithsonian’s institutions, including their museums, libraries, archives, research centers, and the National Zoo.
  • Open Access Content (Freely available)
New
The Western Water Archives (WWA) offers digital primary sources from the water archives of 7 partner institutions; the bulk of which focus on Southern California and include blueprints, correspondence, ephemera, ledgers, legal papers, maps, pamphlets, photographs, plans, reports, scrapbooks, and technical documents.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...