Peer-reviewed articles, theses, and scholarly books from journals, professional organizations, and university and preprint repositories. Visit Open Content to learn how to connect content from The Claremont Colleges through Google Scholar.
A growing full text collection of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences. Most titles only include backfiles (some as far back as the early 1800s), with only some current content. Also includes university press ebooks.
Provides access to a full text collection of letters, diaries, and unpublished manuscripts written by women from 1500 to 1900. Great for finding primary source documents to support advanced research on women and women's issues from the Early Modern period through the 19th Century. For the US, please see North American Women’s Letters and Diaries.
Organized around key historical and contemporary events and themes; contains archival and reference materials, court cases, first-hand accounts, videos, Supreme Court audio files, research on rehabilitation, training materials and artistic works.
Detailed information on journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric, composition, and folklore. Includes publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, subscription terms, electronic availability and advertising, and statistics.
The Open Research Library (ORL) is a project that is scaling up to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000+ Open Access books.
Includes biographical information about photographers, studios, manufacturers and others involved in the production of photographic images from the invention of photography to the present. Gathered from trusted biographical dictionaries, catalogs and databases and especially by original research done by NYPL Photography Collection staff.
A multimedia collection on psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, with impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
The Western Water Archives (WWA) offers digital primary sources from the water archives of 7 partner institutions; the bulk of which focus on Southern California and include blueprints, correspondence, ephemera, ledgers, legal papers, maps, pamphlets, photographs, plans, reports, scrapbooks, and technical documents.