Skip to Main Content
Library open only to current Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff: Tuesday, December 6 - Thursday, December 15.
Exceptions include those visiting Bookstore, Cafe, and Special Collections Appointments. More info on Blackout Dates for Community Access.

SC PHIL155 - Ethics of the Beginning and End of Life / R. Weinberg / FA 22

Resources for The Ethics of the Beginning and End of Life

Sources For Your Assignment

The two best places to find academic sources (i.e. peer reviewed articles in journal or scholarly books) for your final paper are Philosopher's Index and PhilPapers.  While Philosopher's Index is a more traditional database with wider breadth and traditional keyword searching  PhilPapers is a more specialized database curated by philosophers that is excellent for exploring topics.  Your professor wants you to use these two database in philosophy, but I've included other databases in case you want to explore supplemental sources in topics other than philosophy..  Academic Search Premier has both peer-reviewed articles and magazine articles in all disciplines.  Nexis/Uni has newspapers and court cases.  These would be excellent for finding sources about real world examples in bioethics. I've also included background sources such as the the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.   If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me (the guy on the right).  

Main databases for finding scholarship in Philosophy

OTHER USEFUL DATABASES

Supplementary / Background Sources for Philosophy

Reference and Primary Sources

Research Guides in Other Subjects

Arts and Humanities Librarian

Profile Photo
Adam Rosenkranz
Contact:
Research, Teaching, & User Services - The Claremont Colleges Library
909 607-3986
Website