Welcome to the guide for CM FHS 010 / Nature and Society!
This guide will help you find at least one scholarly source to contextualize your primary source, as is required by your assignment for your research paper. Also included are some additional sections on finding primary sources, special collections, and writing and citing. Use the menu on the left to navigate this guide.
Research guides are a good way to start research for most subjects and connect with librarians. Please remember librarians are here to help you! And for more help with research strategies, please see our interactive and video tutorials
Your assignment requires you to find a journal article or book that helps you analyze the source you found in Special Collections. Use the resources below including the America: History and Life database, other databases, and Library Search to help you find secondary sources.
Once you have found articles you want to read, the 
button provides a quick way to find any available online full-text copies or request electronic copies through Interlibrary Loan.
Step 1: first looks for any full text of your article that is available in the library's online resources. If it finds full text it will take you to a page where you can open the full text as either html or pdf.
Step 2: If the library doesn't have electronic access to the article you need, you can request a copy through Resource Sharing. Simply click on the "Request Item" button located towards the bottom of the record. Within a few days, you will receive an email from the library with a link to a downloadable copy of the article you requested.
