This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Science  Tags: envirionmental_science science environment  

Last update: Aug 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.libraries.claremont.edu/environmentalscience  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Environmental Science Databases

Web of Science - covers highly used and highly cited scholarly materials in science back to 1908.  Web of Science also indexes the social science and arts and humanities, making it a great tool for finding scholarly materials across multiple diciplines.  

Google Scholar -is Google's searching across scholarly journals and books, and is great for searching across multiple disciplines.

Google Uncle Sam - this is *the* way to search for government information for environmental science topics. 

Academic Search Premier - a catch all databases with articles across all subjects, and includes major newspapers. 

 
 

Finding Scholarly, Peer Review Articles

When you want to find articles about topics in your area of interest, use the indexing databases (essentially, a huge, searchable bibliography of citations) for that subject.  Subjects have indexing tools specific to the subject, but don't forget to try out indexes that search across disciplines in order to maximize your ability to find materials.  Lots of things we'll own online, but for the things we do not own online, make sure to place a request for that item through Interlibrary Loan

 

Browse Electronic Journals

Easily browse for journal articles online through our electronic journals portal, located here.  Search for individual titles in the search box, or browse the journals by category using the drop down menu below the search box.  

Watch this short video here for a demonstration on how to browse the math journals we own online - here.

 

Science Librarian

Profile ImageJezmynne Dene




Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Honnold/Mudd Library
800 Dartmouth Ave
Claremont, CA 91711
send email

Subjects:
Science, Sakai

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait