Environmental Analysis Databases
- Greenfile
- Web of Science
- Environmental Science Network (ESN)
- National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP)
This is an index. You may need to order the actual documents. - EPA National Library Network

- USGS Publications Warehouse
- Academic Search Premier
- Energy Citations Database (ECD)
- E-Print Network
- Google Scholar
- Bentham Open
- Derwent Innovation Index

Comments (0)
Reference Books
Environment: A Revolution in Attitudes
ISBN: 9781414407685
Describes the state of the environment, especially in the United States, and examines human effects on the environment such as water pollution, hazardous waste, global warming, acid rain, etc.
Environmental Encyclopedia
ISBN: 9780787654863
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.
General Environmental Analysis Resources
- Aldo Leopold Archives
- Arctic Portal

- Biological Control: A Guide to Natural Enemies in North America
- Center for International Earth Science Information Network
- Claremont Colleges Sustainability Archive

- Earth Exploration Toolbook
- Earth Revealed
- Encyclopedia of Earth
- EnviroLink

- Environment Canada
- Environmental Fate Data Base (EFDB)
- Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
- EPA Terms of Environment: Glossary, Abbreviations and Acronyms
- Everglades Digital Library
- Food Environment Atlas (USA)

- Forest and Rangeland Ecosystem Science Center
- Forest Protection Portal
- GAP Analysis Program
- Global Change Master Directory
- Global Invasive Species Database

- Health & Environmental Research Online (HERO)
- IPM Images
Invasive Species Photo Database - Lenntech Periodic Table
- Measured Annual Nutrient loads from AGricultural Environments (MANAGE) Database
- NASA's Earth Observing System
- National Environmental Methods Index (NEMI)
- National Invasive Species Information Center (NISIC) from the USDA

- NBII Digital Image Library
- NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory
- NOAA Photo Library
- Periodic Table of Science Bloggers by David Bradley, Sciencebase
- Protect Planet Ocean: The WCPA Marine Protected Area Portal

- Right-To-Know Network
- Science Links Japan
- Science.gov
- ScienceBlogs
- ScientificCommons
- SciTopics.com
- Scott Polar Research Institute

- State of the Ocean.org

- United Nations Environment Programme
- United Nations Global Issues

- USGS - Ecosystems
- USGS Earth Resources Observation and Science (EROS)
- USGS National Geologic Map Database
- Web Soil Survey (WSS)
- Wetlands: US EPA
- Wilderness.net
- Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

- World Resources Institute
- Worldwatch Institute
- Yale Environment 360
Science Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Your Library Loves You
Seriously, we do.
Proof: you can sign up for amazing research workshops, attend a Discourse lecture, Ask Us about anything under the sun, suggest a purchase, and much, much more.

Loading...
