This is the "Articles and Books" page of the "Russian Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Russian Language and Literature  

Last Updated: Jun 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.libraries.claremont.edu/russian Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles and Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Databases for Russin Literature, Language, Culture, History and Politics

Some of the following databases have full text.  When there is no full text available, use the  button to determine how and when we have an article or book.  Use Illiad to order articles that are not electronically avaible.  Includes articles in Russian and other languages.

  • MLA International Bibliography  Icon
    is the main database for scholarly Literary Criticism for literature in all modern languages. It also is good for finding articles in linguistics.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Our main interdisciplinary index includes both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. A good place to start for any subject.
  • East View Russian
    Includes some academic journals in Russian as well as Russian newspapers.
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts  Icon
    LLBA provides access to citations for articles on all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, morphology, syntax and semantics, and anthropological linguistics.
    1973-present
  • Historical Abstracts
    The main index for World History from 1450 to the present, for any country with the exception of the U.S. or Canada. For U.S. and Canadian history, use America: History and Life
  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International
    Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. Very strong in the field of International Relations. Includes materials on education policy in the U.S. and other countries.
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
    The main index for scholarship in Political Science.
 

Finding Books Using the Library Catalog and World Cat

Once you've done a search, click the  icon on upper part of the screen to limit by Russian or other languages (or year, type of material, etc).
Use Link+  to get copies of books that are checked out already.
 WorldCat includes all types of materials from all types libraries in the United States and some national libraries from other countries, WorldCat is a good place to do a more exasustive search for primary materials and secondary that may not be here at The Colleges.  Searches can also be limited by language.

Browsing the Stacks for Russian Literature

You can also Browse Russian Literature in the Multi-Tier Stacks (1st floor)

PG2900-3190 History and criticism

PG2900-2998 General

PG3001-3026 Special periods

PG3041-3065 Poetry

PG3071-3089 Drama

PG3091-3099 Prose

PG(3100)-(3155) Folk literature

(Including texts)

PG3199-3299 Collections

PG3199-3205 General

PG(3211)-3219 Translations

PG3223-3229.2 Special periods

PG3230-3238 Poetry

PG3240-3255 Drama

PG3260-3299 Prose

PG3300-3493.96 Individual authors and works

PG3300-3308 Early to 1700

PG3310-3319 18th century

PG3312 Derzhavin

PG3314 Karamzin

PG3316 Lomonosov

PG3318 Sumarokov

PG3320-3447 1800-1870

PG3325-3328 Dostoyevsky

PG3332-3335 Gogol'

PG3340-3359 Pushkin

PG3365-3417 Tolstoi

PG3420-3445 Turgenev

PG3450-3470 1870-1917

PG3452 Andreev

PG3455-3458 Chekhov

PG3462-3465 Gorky

PG3475-3476 1917-1960

PG3477-3490 1961-2000

PG3491.2-3493.96 2001

PG3500-3505 Provincial, local, etc.

PG3515-3550 Outside the Russian

      
     

    Contact Adam

    Contact Info:
    Please feel free to contact Adam Rosenkranz, European Language Specialist, through the library Help Widget, or when I'm offline, email me or call me at
    909-607-8986 (x73986)
    Send Email

     

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip