Set up Book Burro
This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science   Tags: computer_science, cs, science  

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2013 URL: http://libguides.libraries.claremont.edu/computerscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Computer Science Databases

ACM Digital Library - fulltext of all ACM journals and conference proceedings. 

CiteSeerX - a digital library and search engine that focuses on the literature in computer science and information science. 

Computer Database - Computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

Computer Science Journals  Computer science Journals (CSC Journals) is an open access publisher with an orientation towards research, practical and industrial applications.

Google Scholar -is Google's searching across scholarly journals and books, and is great for searching across multiple disciplines.

IEEE Xplore - provides searching of IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards. 

Web of Science - covers highly used and highly cited scholarly materials in science back to 1908.  Web of Science also indexes the social science and arts and humanities, making it a great tool for finding scholarly materials across multiple diciplines.  

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science - contains 300+ 50-100 page ebooks in computer science and engineering that synthesize important research or development topics. 

Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) - continually updated and fully searchable, FAITS contains more than 1250 reports on current issues, trends, conditions, products, services and more in all fields of Information Technology. 

 

Finding Scholarly, Peer Review Articles

When you want to find articles about topics in your area of interest, use the indexing databases (essentially, a huge, searchable bibliography of citations) for that subject.  Subjects have indexing tools specific to the subject, but don't forget to try out indexes that search across disciplines in order to maximize your ability to find materials.  Lots of things we'll own online, but for the things we do not own online, make sure to place a request for that item through Interlibrary Loan

 

Browse Electronic Journals

Easily browse for journal articles online through our electronic journals portal, located here.  Search for individual titles in the search box, or browse the journals by category using the drop down menu below the search box. 

Library/Research Software

Profile Image
Sam Kome
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Honnold/Mudd Library
909.621.8866
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip