Browse By Subject
- Africana Studies
- Anthropology
- Art
- Asian American Studies
- Asian Studies
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Chicano Studies
- Citations
- Classics
- Computer Science
- Copyright
- Course Guides
- Criminal Justice
- Cultural Studies
- Dance
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- Environmental Analysis
- Ethnic Studies
- European Studies
- Evaluation
- Finance
- Gender & Women's Studies
- Geology
- GIS
- Government
- Graphic Novels
- History
- How to
- Information Science
- International Relations
- KGI
- Languages & Linguistics
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library Administration
- Literature
- Mathematics
- Media Studies
- Middle Eastern Studies
- Music
- Neuroscience
- Open Access
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Politics
- Psychology
- Public Health & Medicine
- Public Policy Analysis
- Religious Studies
- Science
- Science, Technology, & Society
- Secular Studies
- Sociology
- Statistics
- Technology & Tools
- Theater
- Theses and Dissertations
How to
E-books
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is your guide to electronic formats, digital rights, and downloading library e-books for use on the go.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This is your guide to electronic formats, digital rights, and downloading library e-books for use on the go.
Getting Started with LibGuides
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for library staff when creating new libguides
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
A guide for library staff when creating new libguides
IPEDS - Searching Data in The Integrated Post-Secondary Education Data System
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This PowerPoint presentation is a guide to searching and constructing a usable dataset in IPEDS
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This PowerPoint presentation is a guide to searching and constructing a usable dataset in IPEDS
Legal Databases How-to Search
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search tips and techniques for LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, HeinOnline, and ProQuest Congressional
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Search tips and techniques for LexisNexis Academic, Westlaw, HeinOnline, and ProQuest Congressional
Library Quick Start Guide for Students
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the Claremont Colleges Library and librarians and will help you find research sources on the library web site.
- Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the Claremont Colleges Library and librarians and will help you find research sources on the library web site.
LibX - Extension for Searching Claremont Colleges Library Resources Directly from Your Browser
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Info on and link to download/install the LibX Claremont Firefox/Chrome Extension, a great shortcut tool for your searches.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Info on and link to download/install the LibX Claremont Firefox/Chrome Extension, a great shortcut tool for your searches.
Persistent URLs
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
How to locate stable, persistent URLs to databases, online articles, and e-books.
- Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
How to locate stable, persistent URLs to databases, online articles, and e-books.
Printing in the Library
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
A guide for using the library's multi-function printers.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
A guide for using the library's multi-function printers.
RE:BOOK 2013 - Repurposed Book Art Contest
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
The Claremont Colleges Library wants to give you $250, $100, or $50 for doing something awesome with a recycled book by Friday, April 12th 2013. Interested? See poster below for details, and sign up using the form on the right.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
The Claremont Colleges Library wants to give you $250, $100, or $50 for doing something awesome with a recycled book by Friday, April 12th 2013. Interested? See poster below for details, and sign up using the form on the right.
RefWorks - Citation Manager
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to RefWorks as a system to manage your research sources and to create formatted footnotes and bibliographies.
Research Strategies & Tips
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
This guide provides information on identifying topics, developing search statements, finding and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
Software Issues, How-Tos, & FAQs
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A Guide to help patrons and staff to resolve common problems encountered on the computers in the Search Center.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A Guide to help patrons and staff to resolve common problems encountered on the computers in the Search Center.
Zotero - Citation Manager Addon for Firefox
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.
- Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
A guide to using Zotero to manage your citations and format/output your bibliography.