You can find many primary sources using Google. Remember that you will want to evaluate the sources to make sure they are acceptable for your research.
Try adding one of the following primary source keywords to searches. Hint: do multiple searches with different primary source keywords.
Finding Primary Sources
Primary sources such as government documents, laws, images, interviews, news accounts, autobiographies, literature and many others can greatly enhance your research. Here are some suggestions for locating primary sources related to the topic of this course.
Honnold Special Collections : Depending on your topic, there may be materials in Special Collections that might be of use to your research.
Autobiographies : Here are some subject heading examples to use in Library Search
The American Indian Resource Center (AIRC) was established in 1979 to address informational needs of American Indians in Los Angeles County and to make information about them available to the larger community.
The National Museum of the American Indian (NMAI) has one of the most extensive collections of Native American arts and artifacts in the world—approximately 266,000 catalog records (825,000 items) representing over 12,000 years of history and more than 1,200 indigenous cultures throughout the Americas.
United Kingdom printed serial material from the nineteenth-century. Collection covers the period 1800 to 1900. Six million pages of nineteenth-century journalism, fully searchable, sourced from the British Library, the National Library of Scotland and other specialist libraries, offers a collection of unparalleled range and diversity. Collections include New Readerships: Women's, Children's, Humour and Leisure/Sport, and Empire: Travel and Anthropology, Economics, Missionary and Colonial.