Gallup, Inc., is primarily a research-based performance-management consulting company. Some of Gallup's key practice areas are - Employee Engagement, Customer Engagement and Well-Being. Gallup has over 40 offices in 27 countries. World headquarters are in Washington, D.C.
Contains summaries of results, comparisons of how attitudes change over time, copies of questionnaires, and descriptions of survey methodologies. Some summaries have response frequency tables with demographic breakdowns. From the header bar, select Survey Reports for summaries and related questionnaires going back to 1997. Select Datasets to download datasets in zip format; each zip archive consists of a datafile, layout, and questionnaire.
Conducted biennially since 1952, the survey gauges public sentiment on the political process, the role of government, and social and economic issues. After free registration, this site permits download of the ANES datasets, most of which are also available through ICPSR.
Provides access to full text articles published in CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher. CQ Weekly includes floor votes by keyword, bill date, and bill number. CQ Researcher includes a history, pro & con, and bibliography for each current issue. 1983-Present for CQ Weekly, 1991-Present for CQ Researcher. Great for finding information and articles related to current controversial issues.
Easy-to-use data visualization and research tool designed to provide data on Congress, the Supreme Court, and the Presidency. Draw insights and comparisons between interest group scores, election returns, floor votes, demographics, plus. Analyze, compare, and export data in maps, tables, line graphs, bar charts, and pie charts. Browse by Biological Characteristics, Campaign Finances, Demographics, Economic Data, Elections, Floor Votes, Interest Group Scores, Presidential Performance, Supreme Court Cases, or Voting Scores. Browse by Congress, the Presidency, or the Supreme Court. Browse by Policy, including: Agriculture; Budget; Business and Economy; Culture; Defense and National Security; Education; Energy and the Environment; Foreign Policy and International Trade; Government Affairs and Elections; Health; Housing; Immigration; Labor and Employment; Law, Civil Rights and the Constitution; Science, Technology and Communication; Social Services and Disabilities; State, Local and Tribal Affairs; Transportation; and Veterans Affairs.
The standard Eurobarometer was established in 1973. Each survey consists of approximately 1000 face-to-face interviews per country. Reports are published twice yearly. Reproduction is authorized, except for commercial purposes, provided the source is acknowledged.
Full text news stories + law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings. Most publications are covered 1980-present. The best place to find full text interviews, the news stories parts of the database include transcripts of news broadcasts. The best place for all types of legal research, full text law reviews, judges decisions, etc. Users can Shepardize court cases electronically, and then read the full text of the related decisions.
ProQuest International Newsstand provides information from the world's top news resources. The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are just a few of the sources in ProQuest Newsstand International.