Full text news stories + law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings. Most publications are covered 1980-present. The best place to find full text interviews, the news stories parts of the database include transcripts of news broadcasts. The best place for all types of legal research, full text law reviews, judges decisions, etc. Users can Shepardize court cases electronically, and then read the full text of the related decisions.
Citations with abstracts to hearings, committee prints, reports, bill files, reports, witness testimony and more issued by Congress from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. Claremont subscribes to: Full-Text Hearings 1824-2004; Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports 1916-present, committee prints from 1830-present; Serials Set, documents from 1789; and Statutes at Large, 1789-present. (1969-1994 in print). Important features include searching by multiple fields, keyword, committee, witness, bill number, etc. Provides links to U.S. Statutes, Congressional Record, Federal Register, and many other documents.
Provides full-text access to law cases, federal and state, legal subject guides, law reviews, statutes and administrative materials, legislative materials and legal encyclopedias. Most data 1996- present. Historical Statistics can be obtained from other sources. Cases go back to 1945, Federal Register back to 1980. Key search allows searching by Westlaw's keynote system of indexing.
Provides a way to broadly search across many disciplines for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. Includes the Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, a collection of scholarly essays, timelines, images and more covering interdisciplinary topics on the Black experience. Contains the full text of The Chicago Defender, an influential black U.S. newspaper, from 1910 to 1975. Provides access to citations and abstracts (1902-current) from the International Index to Black Periodicals, which includes scholarly journals and other periodicals from the U.S., Africa, and the Caribbean. Full text coverage of core periodicals in Black Studies, 1984-current. Includes the electronic index to the Black Literature Index microfiche collection, allowing users to search for citations to works of fiction, poetry, and literary reviews published in black periodicals and newspapers between 1827 and 1940.
Includes non-fiction writings such as monographs, letters, speeches, interviews, etc. by major figures in Black America, covering 250 years of history. Features unique and never-before-published materials. Includes full-text of the Black Panther newspaper.
NAACP Papers 2: The NAACP's Major Campaigns-Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces. NAACP Papers 3: The NAACP's Major Campaigns-Scottsboro, Anti-Lynching, Criminal Justice, Peonage, Labor, and Segregation and Discrimination Complaints and Responses.
Coverage early 1800s-present. Filter your results by Media and Document to see just primary sources. A deep bacfilet of reference books and monographs, dating back to the mid 1800s. Over 5,000 primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers. Over 3,500 interviews with former slaves' the WPA slave narratives ' from the acclaimed The American Slave: A Composite Autobiography, now re-indexed and for the first time fully searchable. Includes 67 Negro University Press texts from the early 1800s to the early 1970s' classics in black scholarship.
Core content includes the full text of groundbreaking reference works in Black Studies, including Africana; the Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895; Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present; Black Women in America, Second Edition; and African American National Biography. Also includes selected content from the Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature and the Oxford Companion to Black British History. Includes articles, images, and maps, charts and tables covering demographics, government, politics, business, education and many other topics. New content will be added on an ongoing basis.