Argument sources are those with which you engage their argument. These are usually scholarly sources, because scholarly sources tend to make academic arguments. In your research, argument sources introduce you to what we already know - and what we don't arleady know - about your research topic. In your assignment, you use them to refine, extend, or refute your argument.
Education Full Text, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the United States and elsewhere. English-language books relating to education published in 1995 or later are also indexed. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source documents. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and more. 1983-present.
Provides access to citations with abstracts for journals and documents in the field of education. Includes program descriptions, research and development reports, and unpublished documents. Covers education and related fields such as counseling, psychology, and the social sciences. Accession numbers starting with ED indicate ERIC documents which are available in microfiche in Honnold/Mudd Microforms or electronically through a direct link to E*Subscribe; accession numbers starting with EJ indicate journal . 1966-present. National education database sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement.
Indexes 1.6 million dissertations and masters theses from academic institutions in the US, Canada, Great Britain, and Europe. Abstracts: for dissertations 1981-present; for theses 1988-present. Full text: 1997-present (Also includes 24 page full text previews for most.) Download of full text available for Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff. NOTE: Adobe Acrobat (freely available on the web) is required to view full text.
Full text news stories + law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings. Most publications are covered 1980-present. The best place to find full text interviews, the news stories parts of the database include transcripts of news broadcasts. The best place for all types of legal research, full text law reviews, judges decisions, etc. Users can Shepardize court cases electronically, and then read the full text of the related decisions.