Citations covering high-impact (heavily cited) journals in the sciences (1900-present), social sciences (1956-present), and arts and humanities (1997-present). Features forward and backward citation searching.
This is the best too for searching for chemical information and literature and does things that no other database is capable of. This database allows you to search by formula, common name, CAS# and more.
Additionally, we only have 2 concurrent users here at Claremont, so occasionally you will encounter a turn away message indicating that all seats of SciFinder are in use.
Provides access to citations with abstracts to articles and reviews in Physics, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Computing and Control, and Information Technology. 1969-present. Great for research in the applied sciences.
The E-print Network is . . .
. . . a vast, integrated network of electronic scientific and technical information created by scientists and research engineers active in their respective fields, all full-text searchable. E-print Network is intended for use by other scientists, engineers, and students at advanced levels.
. . . a gateway to over 35,300 websites and databases worldwide, containing over 5.5 million e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE. We hope the E-print Network proves valuable to you in supporting your research initiatives.
Provides a way to broadly search across many disciplines for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.