You can find articles on chemical topics and interdisciplinary science topics in several of these databases. Many of these databases have search tools that are specific to chemistry or other science subjects. You can request items that the library does not have access to through Resource Sharing.
You can also easily browse for journal articles online through our electronic journal search. Search for individual titles in the search box, or browse journals alphabetically.
Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Now with 'Get this item' links to all Claremont Colleges' Libraries full text. National Library of Medicine's search engine for Medline, PreMedline and related databases. 1966-Present. Great for finding scholarly articles in biomedicine and related fields of research. Contains links to many full-text articles in journals to which we subscribe electronically.
Citations covering high-impact (heavily cited) journals in the sciences (1900-present), social sciences (1956-present), and arts and humanities (1997-present). Features forward and backward citation searching.
This resource provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. The coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. This database also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers generic drug patient education sheets with brand names.
This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. The database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society. Also contains Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, generic drug patient education sheets with brand names; and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Covers peer-reviewed efficacy, adverse effects, interactions, pregnancy, lactation, pharmacology, toxicology, dosing, standardization, and products. Includes evidence table and discussion(s), statistical analysis, and quality rating of available clinical trials.
Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. Topics covered include economic, political, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, government, political science, public policy and social issues.
Indexes 1.6 million dissertations and masters theses from academic institutions in the US, Canada, Great Britain, and Europe. Abstracts: for dissertations 1981-present; for theses 1988-present. Full text: 1997-present (Also includes 24 page full text previews for most.) Download of full text available for Claremont Colleges students, faculty, and staff. NOTE: Adobe Acrobat (freely available on the web) is required to view full text.