Comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academicsHosts the largest open access archive in philosophyUses advanced trawling techniques and large-scale crowd-sourcing to monitor all sources.
Covers Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from 400-1500. Click Enter databases, then the database Go button. Limit 3 users. A comprehensive cataloguing and indexing system, using multilingual terminology defined by professional medievalists for medievalists. A bibliography for the Middle Ages, including publications in over 30 languages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. To enter, click Enter databases button, then the database's Go button. Good for journal article citations for these disciplines: Classics, English Language and Literature, History and Archeology, Theology and Philosophy, Medieval European Languages and Literatures, Arabic and Islamic Studies, History of Education, Art History, Music, Theatre and Performance Arts, Rhetoric and Communications Studies. Limit of 3 simultaneous users.
Major interdisciplinary source for scholarly materials about the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Major interdisciplinary source for scholarly materials about the Middle Ages and Renaissance. Lists books and journals published since 1859 to present. Includes an online version of the Iter Italicum, Paul Oskar Kristaller's catalog of Renaissance Humanistic Manuscripts.
Provides access to early printed works in English listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue 1475-1640, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue 1641-1700, and the Thomason Tracts 1640-1661. Full-text images of every page of each work can be viewed online or downloaded. 1475-1700. This is an incomparable collection of primary resources to meet the needs of scholars in English literature, history, linguistics, the fine arts, and the history of printing.
A collection of 17th and 18th century British newspapers and periodicals. Claremont has access to sources from the Harry Ransom Center, University of Texas. These holdings were documented in British Newspapers and Periodicals, 1632-1800, and other titles have been added. Claremont has access to sources from the Harry Ransom Center, University of Texas (section: Eighteenth Century Journals II, Newspapers and Periodicals 1699-1812, from the Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center, University of Texas at Austin). Supports studies of the Eighteenth Century ' including Literature, the Theatre, the origins and rise of Romanticism, Politics, Revolution and Rebellion, Social issues, Gender, Society Life, Religion and the influence of the Press. Does not duplicate resources in EEBO, Early English Newspapers and ECCO. Digitized, searchable.
With Early American Imprints, a definitive source for primary documents in 17th- 18th, and early 19th-Century American history and life, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. May be cross-searched via the Early America Interface.
Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete). Includes works of Plato, Aristotle, Aquinas, Augustine (Latin), Descartes, Spinoza, and Leibniz, Hobbes, Bacon, Locke, Luther, Santayana, Mill, Nietzsche (German), Pierce, Rousseau, Sidgwick, Anselm (Latin), Kierkegaard (Danish), Dewey, and others. Powerful searching and text analysis capabilities. This is an incomparable collection of primary resources to meet the needs of scholars in philosophy, theology, political theory, and intellectual history.
Honnold/Mudd and Denison Special Collections are treasure houses of primary historical materials for all types of history and almost all periods. Included in the collections are Incunabula and Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. While some of these materials are in Blais, it is best to visit the Special Collections site and contact Special Collections librarians for more information.
Honnold/Mudd British Collection
Honnold/Mudd has a collection of uncatalogued British documents, including Calendars of State Papers and Parliamentary Papers. Ask the history subject specialist, Adam Rosenkranz, for assistance.
Full text of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century.The collection is based on the American Bibliography, 1801-1819 by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. With more than four million pages from over 36,000 items including 1,000 cataloged items previously unavailable in microfilm editions.
Early modern period edited correspondence from Europe, Asia and the Americas, early 17th to mid-19th century. Please logout when finished; single user only. Consists of edited correspondence of the early modern period, including Montesquieu, Voltaire, Rousseau, and others. Correspondence links people across Europe, the Americas and Asia. Covers early 17th to mid-19th century. Allows researchers to use new techniques and approaches for investigating both the social and intellectual history of the Enlightenment era. The Claremont Colleges is one of only 40+ libraries in North America whose students, faculty, and staff have full access these documents.
Access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West. Coverage: from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. The Making of the Modern World offers researchers new ways to understand the emergence of modern economics and other social sciences. One of the most comprehensive collection in existence for researching the literature of economics from this period. Access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. It combines the strengths of two pre-eminent collections - the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection in the Butler Library at Columbia University and from the libraries of Yale University.