Scholarly citations for books, book chapters, journal articles and other materials published worldwide in the social sciences and humanities focusing on Latin America. No direct linking to Claremont holdings for pre-1990 items. Includes citations to social science and humanities journals and conference proceedings. 1990-present; (1935-present in print). Premier database for identifying research literature on historical and emerging issues pertinent to the study of Latin America. Covers social sciences and humanities topics in alternate years.
Major resource for identifying scholarly research on Latin America, the U.S.-Mexican border region, and Hispanics in the U.S. Provides access to citations for articles, reviews, bibliographies, original literary works and other documents in major disciplines of the social sciences and humanities. Covers scholarly journals published worldwide. 1970-present.
Citations for scholarly books, journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations in the history of science and technology. 1975-present. "History of Science and Technology" is a combined database containing records from three sources: ISIS: Current Bibliography of the History of Science; Current Bibliography in the History of Science (Technology and Culture); and Bibliographia Italiana di Storia della Scienza.
Citations for scholarly journal articles, books, articles in popular magazines and newspapers, and other publications about Chicanos, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants. 1967-present. Combines The Chicano Index, Arte Chicano, Chicana Studies Index, The Chicano Anthology Index and the Hispanic Mental Health Research: A Reference Guide all in one resource. Major database for identifying research literature in the social sciences and humanities about Chicanos/Latinos.
Provides a collection of 200 titles dating from 1985 to the present dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos. Created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries. Coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this vital region during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and a dozen other countries, these resources provide a wide range of viewpoints from diverse Latin American cultures. Chronicles the evolution of Latin America over two centuries through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other items. Includes historical newspapers published in Latin America and South Asia.