Includes full text of: Better Homes & Gardens (1922 to 2005), Chatelaine (1928 to 2005), Cosmopolitan (1965-1993), Essence (1970-1977), Good Housekeeping (1885 to 2005), Ladies' Home Journal (1883 to 2005), Parents (1926 to 2005), Redbook (1903 to 2005), Seventeen (1970-2003), and Women's Day (1937-2001).
With Early American Imprints, a definitive source for primary documents in 17th- 18th, and early 19th-Century American history and life, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, temperance, witchcraft, and just about any other topic imaginable. May be cross-searched via the Early America Interface.
Provides access to the full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items, selected full text from 1991-, full text from 1996-. Covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, environmental issues and current events throughout the world. Updated daily, WNC offers an extensive array of translated and English-language news and information.
Includes non-fiction writings such as monographs, letters, speeches, interviews, etc. by major figures in Black America, covering 250 years of history. Features unique and never-before-published materials. Includes full-text of the Black Panther newspaper.
The Libraries' membership in the Center allows staff, students and faculty to borrow its international newspapers, dissertations and primary documents on microfilm and digital formats. Use ILL to borrow from CRL.
Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century. Coverage 1827-1902. Includes: Freedom's Journal, The Colored American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The Christian Recorder. Years covered: 1827-1902