Health Canada, through its Clinical Trials Database, is providing to the public a listing of specific information relating to phase I, II and III clinical trials in patients. The database is managed by Health Canada and provides a source of information about Canadian clinical trials involving human pharmaceutical and biological drugs.
Financial Disclosure for Clinical Investigators Web Sites
CONSORT, which stands for Consolidated Standards of Reporting Trials, encompasses various initiatives developed by the CONSORT Group to alleviate the problems arising from inadequate reporting of randomized controlled trials (RCTs).
The main product of CONSORT is the CONSORT Statement, which is an evidence-based, minimum set of recommendations for reporting RCTs. It offers a standard way for authors to prepare reports of trial findings, facilitating their complete and transparent reporting, and aiding their critical appraisal and interpretation.
The CONSORT Statement comprises a 25-item checklist and a flow diagram, along with some brief descriptive text. The checklist items focus on reporting how the trial was designed, analyzed, and interpreted; the flow diagram displays the progress of all participants through the trial.
The Drug Industry Document Archive (DIDA) contains over 2500 documents about pharmaceutical industry clinical trials, publication of study results, pricing, marketing, relations with physicians and involvement in continuing medical education.
Most of these previously secret documents were made public as a result of lawsuits against the following pharmaceutical companies: Merck & Co., Parke-Davis, Warner-Lambert, Wyeth, and Pfizer.
The Journal of Genetic Counseling (JOGC), published for the National Society of Genetic Counselors, is a timely, international forum addressing all aspects of the discipline and practice of genetic counseling. The journal focuses on the critical questions and problems that arise at the interface between rapidly advancing technological developments and the concerns of individuals and communities at genetic risk. The publication provides genetic counselors, other clinicians and health educators, laboratory geneticists, bioethicists, legal scholars, social scientists, and other researchers with a premier resource on genetic counseling topics in national, international, and cross-national contexts.
Genetic Counseling Research: A Practical Guide is the first text devoted to research methodology in genetic counseling. This text offers step-by-step guidance for conducting research, from the development of a question to the publication of findings. Genetic counseling examples, user-friendly worksheets, and practical tips guide readers through the research and publication processes. With a highly accessible, pedagogical approach, this book will help promote quality research by genetic counselors and research supervisors--and in turn, increase the knowledge base for genetic counseling practice, other aspects of genetic counseling service delivery, and professional education. It will be an invaluable resource to the next generation of genetic counseling and its surrounding disciplines.
The Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) Privacy Rule is the first comprehensive Federal protection for the privacy of personal health information. Research organizations and researchers may or may not be covered by the HIPAA Privacy Rule. This website provides information on the Privacy Rule for the research community
7 training videos that walk you through using Facts & Comparisons eAnswers including a General Searching Overview and an overview of the specific tools and features such as the Interactions, Drug ID, Calculations, Drug Comparisons, Product Availability, and Drug Reports tools.
9 training videos: General Overview and detailed overview of the specific tools and features such as the Interactions, Drug ID, Calculations, IV Compatibility - Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, Patient Education, Toxicology, Drug Comparisons, and the Drug Reports tools.
Browse through a list of PubMed tutorials, Quick Tours of specific PubMed features such as, searching, links to full text, saving searches and more. There is also a variety of useful webcasts, videos, classes and handouts available.