Skip to main content

Places you can go in the Library: Honnold Second Floor

Administration


 

Located on the second floor of Honnold, the Administration Office houses the office for the A.J. McFadden Dean of the Library, Kevin Mulroy, as well as the office for the Associate Dean of the Library, Rebecca Lubas.

Claremont Center for Engagement with Primary Sources


 

The Claremont Center for Engagement with Primary Sources is located on the second floor next to space for Collection Services & Scholarly Communications.

The Claremont Center for Engagement with Primary Sources (CCEPS) is a center within the Claremont Colleges Library founded in the fall of 2013 and launched in spring 2014. CCEPS provides professional archival training to undergraduate and graduate students while also promoting our special collections and services as integral to the research, teaching, and learning mission of the Library and The Claremont Colleges.

More information about CCEPS can be found here.

Collection Services & Scholarly Communications

Collection Services & Scholarly Communication (CSSC) is located on the Second floor of Honnold on the south side of the building.

CSSC is an innovative division of the Library that provides seamless, enduring access to collections, scholarly communication services and digital initiatives for the library's user communities.

 


 

 

Founders Room

The Founders Room is located on the second floor of Honnold next to the North Entrance.  The room provides a convenient location to conduct meetings and other group activities.

The Founders Room resplendent with its stately coffered ceiling, elegant marble fireplace, burnished hardwood floors, warm Oriental rugs, comfortable chairs and sofas arranged in convenient groupings, the room also provides a setting for a collection of Chinese and Japanese cloisonné. Dorothy Adler Routh and her family donated one of the largest private collections of cloisonné in the country to Scripps College between 1973 and 2002.

 

   

Honnold Conference Room

 

Located on the second floor of Honnold, the Honnold Conference Room provides a convenient location for committees and groups from the library and the Claremont Colleges to meet.

TV/Radio Studio

The TV/Radio Studio is open to all members of the

Claremont University Consortium.

It is the ideal space for creating audiovisual projects.

Reservations must be made in advance by e-mailing 

SatelliteUplinkStudio@cuc.claremont.edu .

 

Special Collections

Special Collections is located on the second floor of Honnold next to the North Entrance.

Go to the Special Collections' Website.