Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. Topics covered include economic, political, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, government, political science, public policy and social issues.
Provides a way to broadly search across many disciplines for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Designed to be the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.Includes a wide range of documents such as working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. Content is from 1991-present. You can search for files by: author, subject, title, date, and content area; or by keywords.
Full text news stories + law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings. Most publications are covered 1980-present. The best place to find full text interviews, the news stories parts of the database include transcripts of news broadcasts. The best place for all types of legal research, full text law reviews, judges decisions, etc. Users can Shepardize court cases electronically, and then read the full text of the related decisions.
Provides full-text access to law cases, federal and state, legal subject guides, law reviews, statutes and administrative materials, legislative materials and legal encyclopedias. Most data 1996- present. Historical Statistics can be obtained from other sources. Cases go back to 1945, Federal Register back to 1980. Key search allows searching by Westlaw's keynote system of indexing.
Provides comprehensive, historical access to such materials as law journals (back to the 19th century), international and US treaties (back to 1776), out-of-copyright legal classics, the federal register (back to 1936), and Supreme Court slip opinions from 2002. All material is fully searchable and in PDF format, including all charts, graphs, pictures, photographs, and footnotes.
Citations with abstracts to hearings, committee prints, reports, bill files, reports, witness testimony and more issued by Congress from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. Claremont subscribes to: Full-Text Hearings 1824-2004; Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports 1916-present, committee prints from 1830-present; Serials Set, documents from 1789; and Statutes at Large, 1789-present. (1969-1994 in print). Important features include searching by multiple fields, keyword, committee, witness, bill number, etc. Provides links to U.S. Statutes, Congressional Record, Federal Register, and many other documents.