Skip to main content

PZ POST 60 - Introduction to Public Policy-VanSickleWard - Spring 2016: Articles

Finding Scholarly, Peer-Reviewed Articles

When you want to find articles about topics in your area of interest, use the indexing databases (essentially, a huge, searchable bibliography of citations) for that subject.  Subjects have indexing tools specific to the subject, but don't forget to try out indexes that search across disciplines in order to maximize your ability to find materials.  Lots of things we'll own online, but for the things we do not own online, make sure to place a request for that item through Resource Sharing

Get This Item

Once you have found articles you want to read, the button provides a quick way to find any available online full-text copies or request electronic copies through Interlibrary Loan.

Step 1: first looks for any full text of your article that is available in the library's online resources. If it finds full text it will take you directly to the article or to a page where you can open the full text as either html or pdf.

Step 2:  If the library doesn't have electronic access to the article you need, you can request a copy through Resource Sharing. Simply click on the "Request Item" button located towards the bottom of the record. Within a few days, you will receive an email from the library with a link to a downloadable copy of the article you requested. NOTE: Be sure to download the article as soon as you receive the email; copyright law does not allow the link to remain active for more than a few days.

 

Scholarly Articles

These are just some of our 300+ databases. Be sure to explore your topic in subject-specific databases as well. See our complete list of databases by subject.

News Sources