Scholarly/popular/trade articles in business and management
•Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business.
•Updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost
•Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals including Harvard Business Review etc. The database also includes other sources of full text information such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies. Provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922, including Academy of Management Journal.
Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 200 countries and 6,500 different data series. For full functionality, create an account using your Claremont email.
•For full functionality, create an account using your Claremont email.
•Includes data on stock markets, exchange rates, interest rates, commodities, and inflation.
•Selected current and historical stock price data is also available.
•Users can download data into spreadsheet format or use the graphing software.
Directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries.
•Provides access to directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries.
•Advanced search features like "Build Company List" and "Build Executive List."
•Data available for dead companies in the "Business Boneyard."
•Browse lists of companies organized by stock index, geography, industry, and more.
Full-text market research reports covering eight major subject areas: business services; consumer goods; demographics; food & beverage; heavy industry; life sciences; public sector; and technology and media.
Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide.
•Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide.
•Provides historical data going back 10 years in some cases, data is downloadable into Excel format.
•MERGENT Equity Portraits combines fundamental company information with stock price, volume and other data to paint a detailed picture of over 10,000 U.S. firms, and analysis of the firm's financial health, in-depth industry analysis and text commentary on the firm both in absolute terms, as well as relative to industry peers.
•Does not contatin industry reports or information on private companies.