Skip to main content

Departmental and Institutional Libraries of the Claremont Colleges: Claremont Graduate University

Institute of Mathematical Sciences Library

Located in the School of Mathematical Sciences South, the  Institute of Mathematical Sciences has a small collection of books available for research puposes. 

Books can be checked out, as long as the borrower signs them out.

The library is open from 8:30am-5:00pm (Monday through Friday).

The collection is geared primarily towards CGU math students, but students from the other Claremont Colleges are welcome to use it.

There is no catalogue available for the list of books in the Mathematical Sciences Library.

 

Music Department Library

Located on the lower level of Stauffer Hall, the Department of Music has a small library located in back of the Department of Music Office.  The collection consists of both music (Compact Disc and LP records) and videos (VHS and DVDs).

The CGU Music Library is open whenever the Music Office is open Monday through Friday 8:30am to 5:00m.

The material in the library is only available to students in the CGU music program.  CGU music students may also borrow the materials in the collection as needed.

The collection is not currently catalogued.

 

Institute for Antiquity and Christianity Library

Located on the ground floor of the Arts and Humanities building, the Institute for Antiquity and Christianity (IAC) Library has a small collection of books available for research purposes. 

The collection is primarily a reference collection and the books are not available for lending.

The IAC Library is open from 8:30am-5:30pm (Monday through Friday), whenever the room is not being used for a class or another event.

The IAC Library is open to students, faculty, and staff of any of the Claremont Colleges, as well as, students, faculty, and staff of the Claremont School of Theology.

There is no catalogue available for the list of books in the IAC library.